Life After College!!

Its one of those things which you know you will have to face but you shy away from it unless its right in your face!When you are in college ,amongst your friends and students, you tend to overlook the reality of leaving the college ,you never seriously discuss or think about it .Anyone getting remotely sentimental about this is chided n teased.You put up a brave face.You even make fun of it like we did.To say that we cried a lot in our farewell would be an understatement.We mimicked crying like those old women do during funerals ,full of senti dialogues,that too on the middle of the road,in full public view.Now thats quite a sight to see 20 fools in formal blazers crying like there’s no tomorrow.

So here we are,after exams,waiting for results,waking early in the day,going to college and playing cricket ,and trying to cope with the empty college we will have to leave forever.And let me tell you its not easy when you have spent more than 12 hrs in the college for the last 6 yrs.And believe me when I say 12 hrs,,i m NOT exaggerating!College was not my second home,it was my first home.Now sitting on my PC ,writing this blog  I think that maybe I will never come to terms with this truth.

No more reasons like lectures and practicals to visit college and spend the whole day in canteen.No more hanging out with friends at the various kattas.And come to think of it actually we will miss the lectures and practicals too.Its funny when you haven’t attended them more than 50 percent and you miss them.But its not about the knowledge in those lectures ,its about sitting next to your mates,sharing jokes ,sharing abuses from the teachers!

Hey am I sounding too emotional?I hope not ,so for now its bye friends.Will keep posting about those gr8 days n my future decisions!

Leave a comment